Monday Blues

It’s raining and I think I’m still hungover…

This is NOT how I wanted to start my Monday. Yesterday was the ultimate lazy day. I had homework to do for my grad school class and am just saving it for tonight. I didn’t go grocery shopping and I have a shit ton of laundry to do. So what DID I do yesterday? I pretty much laid on my couch all day. I can’t even remember the last time I did that. Needless to say – today is a struggle. I did a lot of drinking and eating this weekend and feel like I need another day to recuperate and get my week in order.

The weather was great up here…sunny and cold. I went to Telegraph Hill on Saturday and Sunday for some fresh air and a great view. We’ve been getting a lot of rain and its been miserable so it was lovely to have some sun and a little dose of spring. I hope everyone had good weather and was able to get out there and have some fun. This week I have a lot going on – more training for work, a lot of school work and a lot of things need to get done around the house!

I will be back this week with some good makeup posts 🙂 🙂

IMG_0857

My boo came up to see me Friday night and I dragged him on this walk. But – the views from the top make it so worth it. 

IMG_0862

Selfie from the top of Telegraph Hill. A must have for those that live in Southie. 

IMG_0867

My roommate’s mom came over yesterday and we all cooked together. It was so great. Those bagels are on challah bread. Carb heaven. 

IMG_0869

The last part of the climb up to Telegraph Hill. This is a really fun place to get your work out in. I love the it. 

IMG_0871

Amazing. Just when you feel lost in the city – I always look out and think, “wow I am so lucky to live here and work in such a great city”.

Leave a Reply

