Easy Spring Makeup

With the Northeast experiencing some awesome spring temperatures as of late, how can a girl not be inspired to pick up makeup with that fresh bloom effect? This past week I started grabbing my very pink blushes and keeping my base fresh. Below is the routine.

FullSizeRender (10).jpg

The make up look under work lighting. Quite different than below…

IMG_0729.JPG

The makeup under my make up lights this morning. MUCH different than at work

I have started to forgo base and just use concealer. I have just started to crave a lighter base and  use up some of my concealers. Also with daylight savings, I always take awhile to get into the swing of things so I tend to sleep in longer and take less time for my makeup.

I have been using my Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer. It’s so good for under eyes. It blends like a dream and has great coverage. It’s pretty thin and you can apply as much as you want without creasing. When I finish this stuff, I will definitely repurchase. This tube is a little light for me but does just the trick.

IMG_0730

After I apply my concealer I apply mascara to the top and bottom and filling in my brows with Anastasia Brow Whiz in Soft Brown. This way I have some definition to my eye area without blending in eye shadow and using liner. Sometimes all you need is a little mascara! The mascara I used was my Bobbi Brown Smoky Lash, which I didn’t picture here because I wanted this post to be mostly about skin.

After the eyes – I move on my to cheeks (MY FAVORITE PART OF MY MAKEUP). I started with Kevin Aucoin Sculpting Powder and just went to town with the hollows of my cheeks, temples, and jawline. When I wear a pink blush I need some warmth and I have been grabbing this powder.

IMG_0733.JPG

Following the contouring, I have been using my NARS blush in Mata Hari to achieve this really pink, fresh-look. It is quite pink and can be a little intimidating if you aren’t really a blush person. I tend to take risks with my blush because I have a full face and lack in other areas like having full lips or big eyes so I really gravitate towards colorful cheeks. This stuff is so pigmented so you obviously need a very small amount. NARS blushes are so easy to blend so even if you put too much on, you’re not doomed.

IMG_0732

For a final touch, I used my Hourglass palette with three powders that can be used to highlight or set. I used the color in the middle just for the tops of my cheek bones for a little glow but I didn’t set the makeup. I wanted to keep things very glowy and just let my face oils emerge throughout the day. Also because NARS blushes are powder, they can go on a little chalky so a light hand and faith in your own oils can help the color as the day goes on.

IMG_0728.JPG

Thank you everyone for reading. I hope that with spring well on its way this can inspire some of you do ditch the matte looks and jump into something girly and fun…not to mention SUPER EASY!!!!!

Hill XO

Leave a Reply

