An Ode to the Beauty Blender

I was pretty late to the party with the Beauty Blender trend. I always just thought ‘yea, yea a pink sponge…who cares’. NO. I bought my first one about 4 months and just grab it before any other brush when applying face makeup. I typically use it for foundation and concealer but recently I purchased another sponge with a flat edge and a rounded bottom. I have been using this blue sponge from Sephora Collection for blending concealer and applying highlighter. I prefer to use these wet and everyday is a good skin day when I grab these. The Sephora Collection sponge feels the same to the touch as the Beauty Blender and I actually thought it was from the BB range. Sephora Collection has a few of these sponges that I would love to sort of collect – if you will. I have been gravitating towards sponges because it is just such a thin, beautiful layer of product and if you want more – you can absolutely build. I think my next purchase will be the Real Techniques sponge because I have heard these are very good dupes and are a fraction of the price!

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Thank you for reading and I’ll be back next week!

Hill XO FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

