Fresh Purchases

Happy Wednesday to everyone. We are half way there.

You know that wishlist that I put together? Well I did a little bit of damage. I bought a few things – a couple were on the wishlist and one was not. After I put my wants and desires into the universe via my blog post, things happened and I handed over my debit card and just…yea…

First up! Sunday Riley’s Blue Moon Cleansing Balm. I gushed over this last week and had purchased it after using you sample just for two days. The instructions mention that you can even use it as a hydrating mask, which I did do and it was a great decision. This stuff has got awesome skincare goodies like cocoa butter, chamomile and vanilla to help you get ready for bed. What i like about this is that it is thick but is easy to move around on the skin and just rinses so easily. Nothing is left behind.

IMG_0511

IMG_0510

I’m just a little excited!!! 

Next! Becca Aqua Luminous Perfecting Foundation

I saw this on the Sephora website and was into right away. Then I went to the Becca section of Sephora’s website and looked at a tutorial and further explanation of the product. What drew me in was that is so glowy and you can go up a shade without it looking bad. I have been mixing Medium with my lighter colored foundations for some warmth. This lasts all day and is just so pretty. I can’t wait to use this even in the summer for nights out. I have enjoyed using this stuff with a lot of highlighter and bronzer. I just love the sun bum look.

IMG_0514

It looks a little dark but is so perfect! Sheers right out

IMG_0516

It was a good skincare day for me when I used this foundation. In love. 

YSL Touche Eclat Neutralizers in Green

Neutralizers have come on the scene lately as a step to help cancel out imperfections on our faces. For me – my issue is redness in the winter time. My cheeks, chin and nose seem to get quite flushed. I bought this on a whim and so far am enjoying it. What I like is that it doesn’t cancel everything out…it just helps dial it down. I think for someone who doesn’t like foundation or even BB cream you could use this with some moisturizer and keep it light and natural. I probably would not have been as interested in this product if I wasn’t an avid Touche Eclat fan. I love my little wonder pen. I go between 2.5 and 3 which are so peachy and great for the under eye. I would love to get one of these for my gym bag! They blend like a dream and are just so good for on the go.

IMG_0512

Very green and very intimidating but was just so light and made everything look much more even.

IMG_0513

My skin nice and evened out after I used the green pen. This is before foundation and after primer. 

So there you go! Hopefully some of you have either tried these products or are looking into trying them. I normally don’t purchase things that are overly trendy because I like for things to die down and let the cream rise to the top but I must say these are all three awesome purchases.

Thanks for reading!

Hill XO

5 thoughts on “Fresh Purchases

    • It is hands down the best. I have used a handful of cleansing balms and oils and this takes the cake. It smells delicious and is very hydrating. What I also love is that I can take into the shower with me without it slipping off my face…it still cuts through the grime on wet skin. Oil cleansers tend to just fall off and cannot penetrate. DEFF WORTH THE SPLURGE

      Liked by 1 person

    • It is hands down the best. I have used a handful of cleansing balms and oils and this takes the cake. It smells delicious and is very hydrating. What I also love is that I can take into the shower with me without it slipping off my face…it still cuts through the grime on wet skin. Oil cleansers tend to just fall off and cannot penetrate. DEFF WORTH THE SPLURGE

      Like

Leave a Reply

