Replenishing the Stash!

Hello everyone!

I know that I usually feature my “Monday Blues” on Mondays and yesterday I did not post. I was in the MOST foul mood in a long time. I had driven back up to Boston from RI yesterday AM. If I go home I usually drive back on Sunday but I figured with MLK being yesterday that I would not hit as much traffic and I could have some more time with my family. I WAS EXHAUSTED and stressed out. I actually wrote a Mondays Blues post and then deleted it because it was just SO negative. I was just all around miserable! So – my apologies and I am glad to be back!

I have made a few purchases this past weekend in order to replenish my stash. Let’s get talking…

FullSizeRender (8)

 

Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Serum

I first bought this on a trip to NYC about two years ago. It was such an experience. I bought it at Caudalie in SoHo and it was just such a beautiful venue and our associate was so much fun. Since then I have bought this a few times. Since I just ran out of my large sample of Sunday Riley’s Good Genes I thought I would buy this again for a couple of reasons…. 1) It is less expensive than Good Genes and 2) It is a little more hydrating. Don’t get me wrong I am slightly obsessed with Good Genes however my skin is SO dehydrated from the cold so I thought Caudalie was a better choice for right now. This serums is just beautiful. Light weight, smells amazing and reveals better skin. The dropper is great and there is quite a lot in there.

Lierac Huile Sensorielle

I just talked about this product in my Winter Skin Saviors post. I had to pick up another one since it is my go to body oil. I repurchased this with some decent CVS coupons…It was originally $40 and I think I scored it for somewhere around $25.

Dr. Hauschka Clarifying Day Oil

I remember buying this around this time last year. What I love about this oil is that it is for day time. I am not someone who really needs balancing, but it is nice to have a product that is mindful keeping things even keel kind of a stretch. This is great for to keep  things hydrated before makeup application. It sinks in rather quickly and is not overly greasy or thick. It smells so wonderful. I sometimes mix this in with my Becca Backlight primer and foundation for quick glowy skin.

Leave a Reply

