The Gift Set You Should Get For Yourself

‘One for you and two for me’ is a phrase that I am trying not to act upon during this holiday season. While shopping for loved ones and friends I tend to have a habit of picking up the same gift that I am planning on purchasing for someone for the simple fact that I want one too! I get serious gift envy even though I will  be the recipient of presents as well…does this happen to anyone else? …I hope people don’t think I am selfish?

However, this holiday season Sephora has really stepped up their game with their gift sets. While having a nice look through online, I found this Sunday Riley Power Couple Kit. I thought for $78 it was such a steal. Good Genes and the Luna Oil have been on my wishlist for awhile. I received a sample of the Luna Oil about a month ago and just adore it. Besides this purchase the only other thing I have actually bought myself is a striped turtleneck from Banana that was on sale for $15. HONEST TRUTH.

Since I have only read about Good Genes and have ONLY heard fab things, I thought this Power Couple Kit would be great for me. I have used Good Genes three times and I don’t think it is a fair amount of time to judge, but my cheeks do feel more refined and soft. My acne scars seem to not have faded but like I said, its too early to tell, but so far so good.

IMG_0282

After purchasing Riley’s Artemis Oil, I liked it but didn’t love it however, I was willing to give another one of her oils a go. Luna’s blue, light as air serum wins in my book. While Artemis’ goal was help clear up acne but be hydrating, I don’t think it helped as much as Luna has. Since Luna is a night treatment, my skin feels refreshed and brighter by the morning. The only issue with Luna is that since it has retinol properties, I have to be careful to not overdose on my actual retional prescription. I tend to use my Luna after a good face mask and pamper and then use my prescription in the morning on alternate days.

Usually these two items are $105 each. Of course the set does not include the full size bottles. You receive 0.5 oz of each product. The regular size of Luna is 1 ounce, so you receive half in the set. Good Genes’ normal volume is 4.2 ounces and I think they could have included a little bit more in the  gift set, but I am still not complaining for the price tag.

IMG_0281

I just looked at Sephora online and it says its out of stock! I am not sure if it will be available in stores or not, however your best bet if you cannot get your mitts on it is to get samples in the store and see how they work for you! Maybe this set will give you all gift ideas for someone else or even yourself, but either way, Sunday Riley’s products are one of a kind and are awesome options for us girls that just LOVE SKINCARE.

Thanks for reading!

Hill XO

One thought on “The Gift Set You Should Get For Yourself

Leave a Reply

