Thanksgiving Makeup Must Haves

Holidays are the most perfect time to be a little daring and on trend with your makeup. Fall invites us try our deep red lipsticks and go for fuller coverage foundations. For me personally, I have been loving having a hydrated base with some smudgy liner and a touch of sculpting. Below are some items from my stash that I will be wearing on Thanksgiving and during this weekend. I hope you enjoy reading!

FullSizeRender (1)

Too Faced Hangover RX primer ~ Love this stuff. I randomly bought this during the summer and just picked it up off the shelf. I am so glad that I did. With the cold weather this gives me just a little bit more hydration and smoothes everything out. It is a light cream that dries pretty quickly and I love the pump and it’s great for travel.

Laura Mercier’s tinted moisturizer mixed with Maybelline’s Bronze BB Cream ~ I have been feeling a little pale so I have been mixing this Bronze BB Cream with my lighter colored foundations for some glow. These two together make a great pairing. I received LM’s tinted moisturizer as a 100 point gift at Sephora and I have been loving it for travel! Application is a dream and it is a great option for the gym and running errands afterwards. It has some good SPF in it and just mutes my redness around my face.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Kevin Aucoin’s Sculpting Powder  ~ YAASSS. I bought these during the Sephora VIB Rouge event and mmmhmmm I am happy with it. $44 bucks for a tiny, eye-shadow sized powder, but I lurv it. It blends seamlessly. i don’t think I can use this when I am really tan but I think for right now, it gives me some damn good cheekbones without looking dirty…ya know? It is quite pricey, but it was worth the splurge. AND again, it’s a small value but superb for travel!!!

IMG_0173.JPG

MAC’s Kohl Eyeliner in Costa Riche ~ If you have brown eyes just do yourself the favor and pick this up. It’s like a milk, rich chocolate. The color is so unique and is just an all around awesome product to have. I sometimes use this after I apply my primer and put it all over the lid and then smoke it out with a fluffy brush…the effect? Smoldering, sexy, rock and roll. If you have hooded eyes like myself, your intrigue levels rise exponentially! FullSizeRender (2)

By Terry Color Fix Cream Eyeshadow in Frozen Quartz ~ I know that Bronze Moon and Misty Rock are the two shades that have had women from all over the world not give a what about dropping $43.50 for a freaking cream eyeshadow, however, I was privvy to Frozen Quartz. This pink is so beautiful. In certain lights it looks a little bronze-y, looks more mauve than pink…pretty much its like Sybil and has multiple personalities. For this holiday weekend, I will be applying it all over my top lids and underneath, then buffing out the edges. Then, I will go in Costa Riche to tightline and create some drama – then smoke that out and use Frozen Quartz again to further soften the Costa Riche and sort of highlight.

IMG_0164.JPG

One thought on “Thanksgiving Makeup Must Haves

Leave a Reply

