Monday Blues

Hello everyone! We meet again, Monday. Today is one of the less painful Mondays because I finally got some good sleep this weekend. I went home for the weekend and it was so great to see my family. My mom and I went to breakfast on Saturday and cuddled later on at night (you know…adult cuddling like laying in the same bed watching a show and reading mags) and then on Sunday my brother and I went to one of our favorite spots for brunch. I also spent some really nice time with my boyfriend. We watched a new Netflix original series – Master of None with Aziz Ansari which is absolutely hilarious (and stupid) and we just caught up…I always love our conversations about what’s been going on in our lives. I sometimes feel so guilty that I live in Boston and he lives in RI but I think we both know the importance of establishing ourselves in our careers, being a little independent and unfortunately for awhile we have to be apart but I know that when we start our lives together it will be such a sweet experience.

I hope everyone has a great week!!

After breakfast my bro an I went down to our town beach - Narragansett to look at the water. It's always SO calming. The water was still and almost this teal color  and the sun was just beaming. I could have sat there all day.

After breakfast my bro an I went down to our town beach – Narragansett to look at the water. It’s always SO calming. The water was still and almost this teal color and the sun was just beaming. I could have sat there all day.

FullSizeRender (17)

The ceiling of our brunch place – Crazy Burger

My holiday mantle. I went to Marshall's and bought a few things for to make this feel a little more festive. I want to get another one of those deep candle holders (middle). The one I bought says "Noel" but I would love the buy the ones that say "Peace and "Hope".

My holiday mantle. I went to Marshall’s and bought a few things for to make this feel a little more festive. I want to get another one of those deep candle holders (middle). The one I bought says “Noel” but I would love the buy the ones that say “Peace and “Hope”.

My breakfast on Sunday. I ordered the Loco Burger which they put through the panini press. Inside the wrap is avocado...delish. Home made sweet potato fries and cucumbers. HEAVEN

My breakfast on Sunday. I ordered the Loco Burger which they put through the panini press. Inside the wrap is avocado…delish. Home made sweet potato fries and cucumbers. HEAVEN

That’s it for right now! Hope everyone has a great week!

Hill XO

Leave a Reply

