Monday Blues

Hello everyone. Today is especially painful…I am coming down from a weekend full of boozing and eating double my body weight in fried food and desserts. I am glad that Halloween is over! It is just not my favorite holiday. I was not  going to dress up but then decided to. I remembered that in 8th grade I randomly decided to do tap and had saved my recital costume…It kind of fit…I mean yea, you could clearly make out my love handles and it was tight, but I just went for it. I ended up buying a $10 bobbed wig and then spotted one of those glittery, skull-cap things like Beyonce wears in Partition and just had to have it. I was a flapper but some people thought I was a gypsy…but whatever…I at least made the effort! Yesterday I spent the day resting but was able to rally and head out to brunch in the South End and have a Bloody Mary without wanting to die. I ended the day with a walk and some hot pot for dinner.

This morning I had to get up early to do a spin demo at a company in the Seaport. Some of these company’s on site fitness centers in Boston are so impressive and this one was no exception. It was a great demo ride and I made an instant connection with the group fitness director so I will now be adding Tuesday night to my weekly classes. Before I started my new job in July I was teaching Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday nights and wasn’t all that happy teaching that many classes. I think part of that was because I was so stressed out at my last job and the stress of taking the T to the places and waiting for public transportation just took a toll on me after awhile. But now that I have an established schedule with my current job and have worked through some kinks with my car and parking, I am excited to be teaching this Tuesday night class and going back to my three night a week routine. Where this new opportunity is located is an up and coming area and the median age for employees is 30 so I am looking forward to meeting some new people and networking.

FullSizeRender (11)

My boyfriend and I in our costumes. lol his wig was ridiculous.

IMG_0060

Brunch on Sunday from 657 Tremont. Cheese and hollandaise sauce sits on top of those fluffy eggs!

IMG_0063

The sunset from my walk yesterday!

IMG_0068

UDON!!!! so good.

Here are some pics from my weekend! I hope everyone has a great week!

XO Hill

Leave a Reply

