HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

Happy Friday everyone! This week just sort of seemed to drag! I could honestly care less about it being Halloween. I think I would rather spend the money on a NYE dress than buy a costume. Just my opinion. I am going home to RI for the night to see the fam and my boyfriend and then will be coming back up to Boston forSaturday. I honestly am really looking forward to going home for just one night and seeing some of my favorite people.

Last night after work I randomly decided that I was going to go out for a run no matter how late I got home or how tired I was. There was something about the temperature being in the mid 70’s in October and knowing that it was probably going to be one of the last times I could run after work with it still being light outside. As soon as I got home, I laced up and took to the streets of Southie. It was such a great run. I had no expectations and enjoyed my music without doing counts for spin. I went straight to Castle Island for my run and the sunset was just MAGNIFICENT. The wind was so strong that I felt like my obliques were taking a beating but I felt so alive and just fought through it. I ended my run by HAULING ASS up G Street which is straight uphill. I have ran up it many times and sometimes I make it to the top without stopping and sometimes I only last about 30 seconds. I kept repeating over and over in my head “FIGHT FOR IT”. I didn’t stop once and then it was only about 5 minutes to home from there. I felt like I could have kept going by the time I reached my place.

I very rarely run anymore. In college I always ran and took spin to supplement my soccer training and then after college I started teaching spin right away so I never really harvested my running skills. I have run two 10-mile road races in my hometown which are a blast and this past summer I really wanted to run it for my third time, but my allergies were horrible and I couldn’t get a handle on them, I was really stressed out at my job and then I started a new job…the timing was just awful. But after last night’s run, I can say it was one of the best runs I have ever had and it seriously motivated me to hit the streets!

Here is one of the pics from my run! Thanks for reading everyone and I will talk to you this coming week! Everyone have a FAB weekend!!

route

IMG_0027

Hill XO

2 thoughts on “HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

Leave a Reply

