It’s FRIYAY

Happy Friday to one and all! I hope everyone’s weeks went by quickly…With Monday being a holiday , four day weeks sometimes tend to drag and be extra busy. After being in NYC, being exposed to my boyfriend who was sick as well as my roommate, I inevitably also came down with a cold. It was not one that knocked me on my a$$ or anything, but definitely one that was JUST SO ANNOYING. At least today I seem to have more of a productive cough but I still feel under the weather. However, here are a few things this week that I am currently loving.

This ring I bought from Bauble Bar is so simple but I have reached for it almost everyday since I bought it. I think tortoise is so classic and this square shape makes it unique. Since I have been wearing a lot of black, this ring just feels like the right choice. It was only $18! STEAL.

FullSizeRender (9)

C.O. Bigelow Cold and Flu Soak ~ I picked this up in NYC and thought “Well I know I am going to get sick soon so I might as well buy this”…and POOF! Just like that, here I am with a cold. I used this in my bath last night. This helped me feel so much better. Just when I thought the menthol and eucalyptis scent was dissolved, I turned on the jets and it was restored. This stuff just keeps on giving. If you don’t like a lot of sud action, then this is nice. The liquid is thin and I love the color of it. I highly recommend this, but an easier alternative to get a hold may be the Kiss My Face bath soak. It’s very similar and a little bit cheaper.

C.O. Bigelow Cold and Flu Soak Herbal Formula - No.122

Even though I kept felt worse as the day went on, I forced myself to head out for a walk after work. I didn’t start walking until almost 6:00, but the sunset was beautiful. Here are a couple of pictures. The sky went from pastels to this firey orange and blue. The crescent moon was stunning. By the end of my walk, I felt better and felt so relaxed. When you’re sick it is so important to listen to your body. I knew I couldn’t have handled a run or an intense lifting session, but I knew the walk would help me take my mind off being sick. In the fall I love being outside at night. The cool air does so much for me!

IMG_6382 IMG_6383

Here is my lip trio for the week. Charlotte Tilbury’s Lip Cheat in Pillow Talk followed by Revlon’s Silver City pink for a little bit of a pink frosted pop and then finished with Rimmel’s Stay Glossy Lip Gloss in Non Stop Glamour.

FullSizeRender (8)

Everyone enjoy your weekend! I’ll be back on Monday!

Thanks for reading,

XO Hill

Leave a Reply

