The Alternative to MAC Coppering

We all know that coppery eye looks are currently on trend and I cannot say I’m a huge fan because I do think its difficult to find your perfect copper shade. MAC Coppering I know is the ‘end all, be all’ shadow that is literally in everyone’s September Favorites, however I must say that I found a less intense version that has a little bit of shimmer in it and may suit more skin tones.

Enter in MAC Mythology. A little more on the bronze side than Coppering and with some shimmer. I think that this offering is dressed down and a strong option for daytime. I am trying to find the best way to wear it and I must say, I have been enjoying using on my upper and lower lids. You can wear Mythology on its own with a simple wash of color or you can wet it to get something a little more intense. For this look, I put it up into my crease, and wet my liner brush to place it underneath. Then I went in with my MAC Costa Riche eyeliner to line my upper and lower lash line and then I blended it out slightly with my fingers. For me, I need a little bit of liner to secure the look. I did not use any other color for my crease to transition the shade but I did blend out the color with my MAC 217.

I think that copper is a nice alternative to bronze and gold looks so I am kind of enjoying this slightly different look. My Revlon lipstick Champagne on Ice is a great pairing with the eyes and keeps the look nude-ish. The blush I have on is an oldie but a goodie – Rimmel Santa Rose…looks like nothing but gives the perfect hint of something.

IMG_6262 IMG_6261 IMG_6257

Thanks for reading you guys!

Hill XO

Leave a Reply

