Replenishing the Stash

The issue with having such a love for beauty products is that when I go to Sephora or Ulta, most of the products I buy are a repurchase. Of course I take peeks at my favorite brands just to make sure I didn’t miss a new release and see if there is anything new that peeks my interest but I am at the stage now where a lot of my Sephora runs are to replenish a staple. Below are a few of them that I would like to share with you so that they can perhaps become a staple for you as well.

Oribe Dry Thickening Spray

I picked this up from Blue Mercury since Sephora or Ulta do not carry it. I prefer this over the Dry Texturizing Spray because I always use my Bumble to Bumble Pret A Powder. This product is great for volume starting at the midlength and down to the ends. It’s so lightweight but very powerful. When I use this stuff I don’t really even need to use a hairspray for hold. When I style my hair I usually shower at night and then curl my hair in the morning with my straightener, rake through the curls and then blast my length with this stuff. Or, since I have fine hair that has a little bit of texture, I will use this on 2nd and 3rdday straight hair for a beachy, effortless look. The price tag is a little steep – $39 but us girls with fine hair NEED something like this to help our mid strands out. If you have the budget or are a ‘hair’ girl (I’m a blush girl) then anything by Oribe is worth the investment because the quality and value are just incomparable.

image4 (7)

Nars Pro Prime

I don’t really need to say much here. Best eye shadow primer ever. Period. I have oily eyelids…like really oily *insert funny scene form Girls Season 1 when Hannah is at work and her coworker tells her that* All you need to do is read the reviews and that is enough to convince you. I have been using it for about two years and have gone through only three tubes of it. I will wear a look for 10 hours and I don’t think I have ever seen it crease more than three times. When I accidentally sleep with my make up on *cringe* my eye look STILL gives it.

image3 (6)

Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara

For ten bucks just dive right in…get one of your mom, your friend and even her friend…It’s great. Does not move. I know some people feel indifferent but this is another holy grail product that is perfectly priced and lasts quite awhile. It is a buildable lower lash mascara that dries pretty quickly. I have endured some pretty intense sweat sessions with this on and it looks just as good as when I put it on in the morning. The other awesome thing is it is still easy to remove!

Caudalie Moisturizing Toner

I love this product so much that I wrote a review about it on the Sephora website…do not judge. It is so hydrating and you need the tiniest amount. It does not strip the skin whatsoever and serves a great first layer to your serums and moisturizers. It has a subtle scent and I use this all year round. It’s very refreshing but still light. I’ve gone through bottles and bottles of this stuff and just wish they had an industrial size bottle so I didn’t have to repurchase so frequently. If you are someone that has dry or even oily skin this is a great supplement to your regimen.

image2 (6)

Thanks for reading everyone!

Hill XO

One thought on “Replenishing the Stash

Leave a Reply

