Monday Blues

Another beginning of the week. I hope everyone has been enjoying the start of this autumn weather… I know I am. I have worn booties once and I currently am writing this to you all bundled up in my favorite black scarf. This weekend for me was pretty good. I feel like I might be getting sick, so I tried to relax as much as I could (so I obviously got a pedi and paid for the extra massage and callus remover…oh yea and I got my hair did). I taught spin four times last week and I went for a 4 mile run yesterday and surprisingly I felt quite loose…no tightness in my hips, no sensations in my IT band, which is great. Yesterday my boyfriend and I went to a bar for the latter half of the Pats game and went in on some nachos and wings. I drove to work this AM from Rhode Island, and it was a brutal commute with the traffic but thankfully and unthankfully, I have spin tonight so I can get right into my workout groove. Even though I am still tired today and want to just cuddle up under my cube and take a nap, I know that after a good sweat sesh tonight I will feel like my week has officially started!  I hope everyone had a little fun and got to relax! I’ll be back later this week. Here are a few pics for ya!

This is my childhood bed. I still love coming home and laying in it.

This is my childhood bed. I still love coming home and laying in it.

image2 (5)

I swear by Kombucha. The chia seeds are great for your GI tract and this stuff is packed with antioxidants. Plus it serves a nice post-breakfast snack.

image3 (5)

I randomly picked up this gloss by Rimmel… In love. I bought it in the shade Blushing Belgraves.

Andddd I caved and bought these from Banana. The peep toe, the bootie, the buckle…I just couldn’t help myself.

Thanks for reading everyone! Talk soon!

Hill XO

Leave a Reply

