The Updated Face Routine

Happy Friggen Friday!

I have an updated base routine to share with you all. With fall swooping in sort of quickly this year I have already started to change up my routine a little bit. Below is my current regimen/chat/review of products.

IMG_6213

Don’t mind my glass desk….Sorry it looks like my bronzer has a plug coming out of it…

Laneige Water Sleeping Mask

I first was introduced to this brand while gallivanting the isles of Target about a year ago. I had never seen so many products in a brand dedicated to hydration. The first product I picked up by Laniege was their Balancing Emulsion, which is amazing. It is lightweight, does not make me shiny and does just the trick to top off my skincare routine. Not to mention, the value is unreal. I am still making my way through the bottle. So, when I started to see the bottom of the pot of my Fresh Rose Mask (so overrated, I cannot believe I spent that much money on that product and cannot believe they are repackaging it  for its 15th anniversary) I remembered I saw this ‘sleeping mask’ and zoomed over in my VW Golf (it’s a diesel….the travesty…I know…When I eventually trade it in, its literally going to be worth $5) to pick it up at my local Target. Let’s just say….this product is a holy grail. It’s a gel like formula that is very nourishing, fast absorbing and of course hydrating. I have  been using it every 2 or 3 nights and it just sets me up for my base the next day so well. It is 23 bucks…WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? Go claim yours!!!

IMG_6216

Too Faced Hangover Rx Primer

I have had this for a few months and picked it up randomly. I did not go to Sephora on the prowl for it. I saw it…liked it…put it in my basket and it stayed there until check out. After seeing it, I knew I needed to have it. It’s nourishing, hydrating, and smoothes everything out. I love this stuff and will absolutely repurchase.

IMG_6214

IT Cosmetics CC Cream

Ok. I know I am kind of late to the party with this. Makeupbytiffanyd and Viviannadoesmakeup have raved about this CC Cream and I just caved. I’ve had it for about a month and just adore it. What I like about it is I do not have to really put concealer on and it applies better with fingers than a brush. It smells of lemons and is very blendable….almost velvety. The color rang is minimal but this stuff is so good that I would still use it in the wintertime mixed with something lighter. I wear the color Tan and it suits me perfectly right now. It helps enhance my post summer glow and still lets my skin show through. The pump action is perfect for travel and the tube will last awhile.

IMG_6215

Here is the before and after with just the CC Cream. I love this stuff. I gotta work on my resting bitch face/deer in headlights. No laughing.

IMG_6220 IMG_6221

Guerlain Four Seasons Bronzer

Need I say more? I have been using this as a contour. I have been applying it in the hollows of my cheeks, forehead and jaw to get a little subtle definition. It’s so natural looking so working with a slightly heavier hand won’t hurt you. I have been going straight in with this bronzer after my CC Cream and have not needed to powder prior, which I love. Everyone’s skin is different, which I totally get, but with this bronzer being so high quality, I doubt people will have a tough time!

MAC Blush Whole Lotta Love

My favorite blush. It looks a little intimidating but gives me a bright peachy, pink look. It brightens my whole face. I don’t care if people think when they see me, “Oh she has blush on” I just don’t want people to think, “Damn, CHILL Raggedy Anne”. If I was on a deserted island I would bring blush and lip gloss…Forget bronzer, blush is what is going to make you look alive and well. Anyways, this blush has lasted me forever and is so pigmented. I use a very light hand with this and sweep it on the apples of my cheeks and try to focus it there so it doesn’t interfere with the contouring. I use this blush in the winter and in the summer. In the winter time it gives me a more flushed look and in the summer it looks like a touch of sunburn in the most glamorous and adorable way possible.

IMG_6218

MAC Prep and Prime Fix + Yuzu

Ugh. Love this setting spray. I only use it after I apply my makeup  to help everything set in. I am still in love with this stuff. If you do not have a setting spray, go get one… and if you do have one PICK THIS UP. It just takes that edge off…I know I wrote in a previous post about this, so keep scrolling to find it!

And here was the final look. I of course did some brow work and did my eyes but this post was strictly to talk about DA FACE. Base is something I am so passionate about since I have suffered from cystic acne the past few years after college and I finally feel like I am getting back into a glow-y groove here. I am loving that I can lighten up on the concealer and head out with just a BB, CC or light foundation. BTW – I definitely should have did my hair for the day and THEN took this photo! Yikes. Have a great weekend everyone!

IMG_6223

Thanks for reading. I will be back next week

Hill XO

Leave a Reply

