The Underestimated L’Oreal Liner

Featured image

I started wearing eye liner on my upper lids probably in 9th grade but made it sort of my signature look in college. In high school, I would curl the crud out of my lashes and use only waterproof mascara and go sans liner. By the time I was in college, I grew tired of the pressure I was putting on my eye balls to fully cleanse my eyes and started only curling the tips of my lashes and ditching the waterproof routine. Because I was eliminating that big wide eyed effect by not curling like a maniac, I felt that liquid upper eyeliner was a great addition to my regimen. I must say that mastering that winged look was not very hard for me. I thoroughly enjoyed (and still do) trying out different brands. Of course I had those days where my flick literally touched the tail of my eyebrow and the liner pretty much covered my whole lid, but sometimes we just have those days. I know you all feel me.. See pic below…

Now, I will admit I did jump on the Kat Von D Tattoo Liner bandwagon, but I will NOT repurchase. I truly believe that drugstore liners are just as good and I am talking about L’Oreal specifically, however I will admit that, I do want to purchase the Estee Lauder Little Black Liner since its double ended (such a sucker for shit like that). But anyways, the liner I want to inform you all about is the L’Oreal Blackbuster Liquid Eyeliner. I bought it in a pinch. The nib is quite thick and I thought before I used it “Great…Hillary why didn’t you just buy an eyeliner you had purchased before? Of course you picked up the liner with the thick ass point. This is going to go from classy to crack whore in about three seconds”. I’m glad I told my a$$hole inner thoughts to be quiet because this stuff rocks. The thick point made it quite easy to get close to my lashes. I was able to really use the point to keep things smooth and even.

image4 (5)image3 (3)

image5 (5)

Because the formula is a little bit drier and dries matte, I felt that I had more control over the product. The flick which is where I tend to have issues, was almost effortless to make. I used the tip to map out my angle and then rolled it onto its side to help make that sort of swoosh to join up the tail and lid. It lasts all day. I went to a spin class after work and it STAYED PUT. 10 points for Hufflepuff on that one.  Here are some early AM selfies of the look I did with it. Do not judge my lifeless face…I needed another cup of coffee and a cheese omelet.  It’s about the eyes, OK?

image1 (4)

FullSizeRender

WELL that is it! Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Thanks for reading

Hill

2 thoughts on “The Underestimated L’Oreal Liner

Leave a Reply

