Monday Blues

I think that this Monday for me (so far) has been one of the least painful ones for me. I was able to really relax this weekend. Because it has been my fourth consecutive weekend going home to RI, I feel that I have spent some good quality time with my family and my bf (since he lives in RI). Much of the time when I come home from Boston, I feel the need to make everyone happy and then I feel so guilty when I can’t dedicate as much time to everyone as I’d like. The weather this weekend was bizarre…sunny one minute and the cloudy the next. Even though the weather was a little wishy-washy, I wasn’t upset about it. It was a treat to not have to rush to get to the beach or rush through my workout in order to get outside. I hope everyone had a relaxing but fun weekend. Below are some photos!

El Fuego has the best burritos. This one has french fries in it... enough said.

El Fuego has the best burritos. This one has french fries in it… enough said.

My stepdad grows the tastiest and cutest little tomatoes!

My stepdad grows the tastiest and cutest little tomatoes!

My brother just had go take pics of Worden’s Pond. It was so worth the 10 minute drive. I had never ever been there before!!!

image4

Nate and I decided go kayaking at Narrow River. It was so wonderful out there. We had a rough start but got the hang of it.

image5

These are sunflowers in my apartment. They really brighten up a room and they are still going strong.

image6

Before kayaking, Nate and I took a nice trip to Matunuck Oyster Bar. What a meal!

Leave a Reply

