Monday Blues

No matter how fun or how boring my weekend was, I always struggle with Mondays. I never really have gotten along with them. I always feel that no matter how much preparation I did for my work week, I struggle with the start. Even though I am a morning person to the core (yes I was that psychopath in college who always chose to take 8:30am classes) I struggle with putting one foot in front of the other at the beginning of the week. In the summer time I relish long beach days with a good magazine followed by an outdoor dinner and drinks. Living in New England, we wait all year for those twelve weeks of bliss so I always feel guilty when I am inside. Perhaps this is why I have loathed Mondays more than ever! I always love going through my camera roll at the beginning of the week to relive those awesome moments but to also remind myself that the weekend is a permanent fixture in our lives and will be arriving shortly. Below I have included some snippets of my weekend!

I love my Henry. He has been limping around the house the last week or so. He took off in hot pursuit for a rabbit outside. Poor thing <3

I love my Henry. He has been limping around the house the last week or so. He took off in hot pursuit for a rabbit outside. Poor thing ❤

One of my favorite places to eat in my hometown - 210 Oyster Bary and Grille. I never actually choose this dish but just went for it! Finished the whole thing.

One of my favorite places to eat in my hometown – 210 Oyster Bar and Grille. I always considered ordering this dish, but this past weekend I just went for it! I finished the whole thing.

If anyone lives in Southie they know that planes are constantly in their line of vision. The airport is so close to use and they just line right up, one after the other. This one was not flying as low as some of them do but it was a great shot.

If anyone lives in Southie they know that planes are constantly in their line of vision. The airport is so close to us and they just line right up, one after the other. This one was not flying as low as some of them do but it was a great shot.

A view of the city from the jetty. Love this one. You get the whole skyline.

A view of the city from the jetty. You get the whole skyline.

It was little too much to finish in one sitting, but I did it anyways. Brie with stoned wheat crackers is ilfe.

It was little too much to finish in one sitting, but I did it anyways. Brie is life.

Leave a Reply

